RSS

Je vous aime!

15 Oct

I don’t have much to say this week. i just wanted to say thank you to those who have expressed their love toward me and my family while I’ve been away on my mission. I didn’t say that enough before I left.

I remember being in the MTC (Mission Training Center) and having a general authority visit us for a fireside on a Sunday night. He showed us old Mormon commercials that used to air on TV. I remember hardly any of those commercials or what they said. Haha. But I do remember one with a tagline which said something to the affect of: you need to tell those you love that you love them because they can’t hear what’s in your heart.

On my mission I’ve realized that I have a very hard time vocalizing the words I LOVE YOU. Albeit, it’s easier to type those words here on this blog when I know that this is toward a more general audience and not one specific person. Otherwise, I have a hard time telling people that. So if I’ve ever told you that I love you, you should know that I meant it. But I want to do better at that and I’ll work toward doing such.

But I’m grateful for those who have expressed those words toward me and my family through word, letter or deed. It means so much and I’m so very blessed to know you–thank you so much for the love and support you’ve shown me on my mission and toward my family as well.

So thank you. (And I love you).
Elder Saul Marquez

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 15, 2012 in Mission

 

Leave a Reply

 
