RSS

Cursed French Keyboards

20 Jun

I don’t have a lot of time to write today. :(

And French keyboards are different from American ones and I still haven’t figured it out yet so if there are a bunch of typos then I’m sorry haha. These keyboards are the bane of my existence. BLEGH!

So just a thought I had this last week. We spend a lot of our time working with inactive members. For some of them it’s hard to get to church because the nearest church building to those in Meaux is in Torcy which is a good forty minute drive. Same for the seminaries. One of the members wants her daughter to be able to go to seminary but she can’t because it’s just so far.

Anyway, that just got me thinking how blessed I am to have a church building right down the road. Or how I can go to school and there’s an institute (LDS religion) class that I can sign up for. It’s a huge blessing to be able to have access to all of that. There are many people in the world who don’t have that. There isn’t even a temple here in France.

So I guess the moral of the story is to Count your Many Blessings. That’s just a thought I had. :)

OH I forgot to tell everyone.

I get to drive. Yay. Not. Round abouts everywhere. Crazy drivers. Messed up rules that make no sense. I’m supposed to learn how to drive stick shift in the next week. We drive everywhere since our proselyting area is forty minutes away and I was just told by the office that I am now the designated driver.

Driving in France. My worst fear ever.

Wish me luck. Pray for me. If there’s no email next week, you’ll know why.

— Elder Saul Marquez

Below are pictures from Saul.  Some are from Utah when he was in the Mission Training Center and a few are from France:

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 20, 2011 in Mission

 

One response to “Cursed French Keyboards

  1. Aunt Nan

    June 20, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    Hahaha. I told you we should have spent more time teaching you how to drive stick!!!! You’ll be fine:)

     

Leave a Reply

 
